Growing is easier than we’ve made it.

Proverbs 11:25 “Whoever brings blessing will be enriched, and one who waters will himself be watered.”

 How many times have we been struggling in our relationship with God and we stood back and said “ok, I’VE got to get it together and get focused on him.” And when we do that, we almost completely isolate ourselves from those around us to get redirected. 

Now i’m not saying that “getting redirected” toward God is wrong. But this is something that I’ve done in those situations that have helped me tremendously….

If I ever feel as though I’ve lost my connection to God, instead of isolating myself and focusing back on him in that way, I offer to be a vessel for whatever it is that he would have me to do for his kingdom. 

There is a quote from Francis Chan that I particularly enjoy and it goes like this- “Do you know that nothing you do in this life will ever matter, unless it is about loving God and loving the people he has made?”

So i try to serve.

I try to just love on God and his people, and then I begin to hear from God more clearly… not necessarily by locking myself in a closet.

So i challenge you, if you’re ever struggling to hear God or feel connected, just go serve someone, and love on someone the way that God does. It will definitely rejuvenate your “God Connection” 

Much Love! God Bless!Image

http://www.lebanonenterprise.com/content/serving-god-and-his-people

http://www.peddiechurch.org/Articles/Accepting_Our_Calling.htm

Leave a Reply

