A calling on a life.

These past several months, God has MESSED ME UP. yes. He has rocked my view of what I “thought” was christianity.

One thing that God has done that has really come out of nowhere, is that he has decided to call ME to…. long-term missions?

What???

Yeah, if you had told me a year ago that I would have a strong desire to spend a large amount of time in a foreign country working for God, I would have told you that you were crazy… But turns out, I’m just crazy.

Me and a friend of mine were conversing one day about the local church and how we aren’t exactly satisfied in any of them, so we decided that we were just going to “pack up and move to Africa.” This was said as a joke, but soon, we were both slammed with a strong desire to quit joking and start planning.

I don’t understand God, but I do understand this. I will never be satisfied anywhere else on earth, except being right in the middle of whatever God is doing. So if that means that God calls me to Timbuktu, then… I may be scared, but i’ll be packing up and heading that way.

God is faithful. Always. He’s been faithful before, and he will be faithful again. I love my heavenly father so much, and i can trust that he will never fail me. Thank you Jesus.

So I encourage you all…. Don’t seek direction, just seek the Director. When you find yourself smack dab in the middle of the presence of the Director, you’ll find your direction.

Much Love and God Bless!

ZV

486676_10151242780291995_2075859421_n

 

http://www.sermoncentral.com/sermons/why-mission-trips-are-important-jerry-smith-sermon-on-missions-134631.asp

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dennis-j-horton-phd/shortterm-mission-trips-a_b_866197.html

Leave a Reply

