One word can say it all.

“The Tongue has power to bring life and death, and those who love it will eat it’s fruit” Proverbs 18:21

I’ll be honest. I’ve forgotten this at times. I’ve become angry and said things i shouldn’t have. I’ve made promises I couldn’t keep. I’ve talked bad about people to other people. I’ve made mistakes.

How many of us haven’t though?

This blog entry is to encourage you all to remember how TRULY IMPORTANT it is to use your tongue to uplift other and not to cut them down. It’s crazy talk to think we can use the same tongue to worship God and then turn around and use it to dis on his people.

Always be uplifting, encouraging, and give God the glory… all of it, with that weapon you hold. Your mouth.

Photo on 4-24-13 at 2.49 PM

 

http://bible.cc/proverbs/18-21.htm

http://voices.yahoo.com/10-bible-verses-encouraging-one-another-5557283.html

Leave a Reply

