Who am I?

How many of you have seen the Adam Sandler movie “anger management”? There is the part where he begins anger management, and Jack Nicholson asks him to tell the group “who he is.”

So Adam Sandler begins with “well…. Im 37 years old an….” then jack interrupts “whoa whoa whoa, I didn’t ask you how old you are… tell us who you are”.

“ummm… Ok. well I like to go to the park on sunday afterno….” WHOA WHOA WHOA… I didn’t ask you what you liked to do or what your hobbies were, I asked you who you were. Tell us who you are.”

“Hmmm… I don’t guess i understand the question.”

“Tell us who you are. It’s simple really.”

“ok, my name is…” WOAH WOAH WOAH….” I didn’t ask you what your name was man, I want to know who you are.”

Then Adam Sandler FLIPS OUT and starts screaming and yelling…

Obviously, this is just a funny scene meant to make us all laugh, (Which it is quite humorous.)

But when i really evaluate this scene, I can apply it to my life too. When someone asks me who i am, how do i respond? With my hobbies, attributes, past, present, and future plans, etc…

But if i were to really tell someone who i was….. All that I could say that would matter would be “A child of God, who has been saved, and redeemed, and set back on the path of righteousness.”

That’s who I am. SO, who are you?

Much Love and God Bless!

ZV

P.S. Watch the youtube link below, you’ll like it. AH LOT.

IMG_2861

 

http://www.christianpost.com/news/mark-driscoll-what-does-it-mean-to-have-an-identity-in-christ-83146/

Leave a Reply

