Cause he said so!

How many of you guys got that answer as a kid? “Mom, why can’t I?!?”

“Because, I said so. that’s why.”

I HATED getting that answer as a child. Because i wanted a logical explanation. I’ve always wanted to know the reason behind rules that i’ve had to follow.

But sometimes I don’t get those reasons why. It’s just the way it is, and there’s nothing i can do about it.

But while in prayer today, God spoke to me about this very thing.

SO much of the christian walk really is based on Faith. Yes, I believe God because i’ve felt God before, but before i ever felt God I had to just have the faith that he was there for me to get to that point. Why do we have to have faith? Because somethings don’t have a logical explanation accompanying them. Throughout the bible, there are many things that happened that I honestly don’t understand why they happened the way they did. I think to myself “God, that wasn’t really very fair.” Or “Why in the world would God do it like that?”

But its because “HE said so.”

God told me today that I have been made clean. I’ve become an overcomer. I am MORE than a conqueror. I have been made righteous. I am loved. I am cared for. I am comforted. I am blessed. I have been saved.

Why God?

“Because I said so Zach, that’s why. And it’s all you need to know.”

Hope this blesses you!

Much Love and God Bless!

ZV

IMG_1201

 

http://voices.yahoo.com/because-god-said-so-sermon-based-2-timothy-chapter-5786418.html

http://www.thinkingchristian.net/posts/2008/11/because-because-god-said-so-could-be-the-answer-for-everything/

Leave a Reply

